Sure-footed and agile

Is it possible for an insurer to be stable and agile?
We're proof that you can be - and we have a fifty-year record of doing it.

Sure-footed and agile

Is it possible for an insurer to be stable and agile?
We're proof that you can be - and we have a fifty-year record of doing it.

For half a century, we’ve been protecting the things South Africans have worked for.
The things which make you proud.

As the largest empowered short-term insurer in South Africa we understand that, and pride what’s important to you.

We are people you can talk to.

For half a century, we’ve been protecting the things South Africans have worked for.
The things which make you proud.

As the largest empowered short-term insurer in South Africa we understand that, and pride what’s important to you.

We are people you can talk to.

Our Coverage

Insurance is there to protect you during your time of need. To get you back on your feet after the unexpected happens. This is where we come in. We provide over 20 classes of insurance protection to individuals and businesses operating in the country and in the wider SADC region.

Our distribution model is centred on brokers and underwriting intermediaries, and over a 50-year period, we’ve consistently delivered superior service through our wide range of cover provided, our underwriters’ expertise, and in particular our flexibility and strong client-centric ethos. This is how we differentiate ourselves.

We don’t believe in anonymous call centres. Working with your broker, we’re here to serve and support you. We are people you can talk to.

Our Coverage

Insurance is there to protect you during your time of need. To get you back on your feet after the unexpected happens. This is where we come in. We provide over 20 classes of insurance protection to individuals and businesses operating in the country and in the wider SADC region.

Our distribution model is centred on brokers and underwriting intermediaries, and over a 50-year period, we’ve consistently delivered superior service through our wide range of cover provided, our underwriters’ expertise, and in particular our flexibility and strong client-centric ethos. This is how we differentiate ourselves.

We don’t believe in anonymous call centres. Working with your broker, we’re here to serve and support you. We are people you can talk to.

Our ratings and financial stability allow you to pursue progress bravely. We provide a service to our partners and policyholders which is open, honest and fair.

Our cover is easy to understand and transparent.

We are people you can talk to.

The protection we provide

The protection we provide

Our ratings and financial stability allow you to pursue progress bravely. We provide a service to our partners and policyholders which open, honest and fair.

Our cover is easy to understand and transparent.

We are people you can talk to

As our staff continue to work remotely until it is safe to return to work, our key staff are contactable in the following ways:

Durban Office

Claims

Nadhia Mahomed nadhia@nnac.co.za 031 334 2063
Riaz Rajab riaz@nnac.co.za 031 334 2033
Zahid Moolla zahid@nnac.co.za 031 334 2065
Noluthando Sosibo noluthando@nnac.co.za 031 334 2070

Underwriting

Shalini Jacobs shalini@nnac.co.za 031 334 2051
Althaf Rajab althaf@nnac.co.za 031 334 2048
Akhtar Mahomed akthar@nnac.co.za 031 331 2050

Legal

Vicky Lakhraj vicky@nnac.co.za 031 334 2077
Pauline Roberts pauline@nnac.co.za 031 334 2090

Compliance

Vicky Lakhraj vicky@nnac.co.za 031 334 2077

Surveys

Marlon Etty marlon@nnac.co.za 031 334 2066

IT

Neville Kistiah neville@nnac.co.za 031 334 2030

Johannesburg Office

Press Office

Contact Us

Press Office

Contact Us